A New Class of Fellows…

A New Class of Fellows…
December 14, 2011 by Orr Fellowship
It’s hard to believe in just more than two weeks it will be 2012. A new year brings new opportunities and fresh perspectives – especially for fast growing startups in Indianapolis.

2011 was a phenomenal year for the Orr Fellowship. Several firsts, records and honors bestowed on the organization, its members and its alumni. Some of these accolades include:

The honors and achievements mentioned above are the results of countless hours of hard work and dedication. These are highlights of daily contributions Orr Fellows make to Indiana, and the high growth start-ups they serve.

I, along with every other Orr Fellow, and alumnus are proud of these, and all accomplishments, and to be associated with such high-caliber individuals. (Sorry I’m taking the liberty to speak for everyone in the group, but I feel confident my thoughts echo the pride we all have in this organization, as well as the people responsible for its success.)

Speaking of a new class of Fellows, another highlight for 2011 is the addition of 25 new Orr Fellows who will join the organization in the Summer of 2012 at their respective host companies.

Chosen from thousands of candidates, the newest Orr Fellows represent the best of the best, and will undoubtedly continue the strong tradition and values the Orr Fellowship fosters.

With that, we (again, speaking collectively on behalf of the entire organization) are proud to announce the 2012 Class of the Orr Fellowship.

Host Company Alma Mater
Sasha Bannister Indigo BioSystems Indiana University
Kevin Bell Apparatus Notre Dame
Rory Billing TinderBox Miami University (Ohio)
Stephanie Bristow BidPal Network Ball State University
Branden Burke Brightpoint Purdue University
Halie Davila Slingshot SEO Butler University
Bo Dietrick Exact Target Purdue University
Brittany Dorsett Aprimo Butler University
Stephanie Flint BidPal Network Butler University
Eric Franklin Angie’s List Indiana University
Lauren Gatchel Apparatus Butler University
Tyler Geesaman Interactive Intelligence Purdue University
Tyler Guckien Angie’s List Indiana University
Katie Hayes RICS Software University of Dayton
Van Hoang Courseload DePauw University
Melissa Jackson Aprimo St. Mary’s College
Amanda Lester TinderBox St. Mary’s College
Elizabeth Massoth T2 Systems DePauw University
Katy Perona Apparatus Purdue University
Emily Reavis WebLink International DePauw University
Molly Sender Courseload DePauw University
Andy Simmons iGoDigital Valparaiso University
Diana Trautman BioConvergence Butler University
Nathan Wiersema Fifth Gear Indiana University
Austin Zartman One Click Ventures Indiana University

With a solid year behind us, an extremely promising incoming class, and great opportunities awaiting us; 2012 looks to be the best year the Orr Fellowship has seen yet.

Back to the Blog

Inside Scoop: Host Company Executive Ron Stiver

June 18, 2019 by Amanda Alexander

Inside Scoop: Interview With Orr Fellowship Board Member and Host Company Executive, Mike Reynolds

May 15, 2019 by Amanda Alexander

Alumni Spotlight: Interview with 2013 Alumna Nicole Clayton

April 17, 2019 by Amanda Alexander

Start Your Own Success Story

Apply Now